Board of Directors

Dean W. Braun


Frank Burke  
Chairman, President & CEO
Flagship Community Bank

Joseph J. Burke

Frederick A. Hemmer
Hemmer Consulting, LLC.

Robert A. Jason

William J. Kimpton
William J. Kimpton, PA

Jeffrey M. Lazar
Real Estate Investor

Jason K. Lesser
Coastal Builders, Inc.

Carrie Lesser Pfeil
Coastal Builders, Inc.

Michael A. Willenbacher
Willenbacher Consulting
and Development

Joseph J. Sorota, Jr.
Joseph J. Sorota, Jr., PA

About Us

Our Story

Flagship Community Bank was formed by a group of business leaders, bank executives and community leaders with strong ties to Pinellas County.  This group strongly believes that the demand for a locally owned and managed community bank is the key to creating an economic force in any community.  Their standard for the ideal relationship between a bank and the community is one of mutual support, built upon a history of creative contributions to that community's economic, social and cultural well being.

Our first office, in Oldsmar, was opened in January 2006 followed by the construction of our 10,000 square foot main office facility located in the "Flagship Building", a modern three story, Class A office building which opened in November 2006.

Mission Statement

The mission of Flagship Community Bank is to become a creative economic force in the community we serve by building a locally owned and managed organization that is recognized for its honesty, integrity, fair dealing, respect for others, commitment to the community, and above all exceptional service.

Our success will provide benefits to all of our stakeholders (customers, employees, vendors and shareholders) as well as the community at large, through job creation, business expansion, competetive financial services, and a reasonable return to our investors.

We seek to accomplish these goals through the efforts of a motivated staff of trained professionals, utilizing a combination of local knowledge, sophisticated technology, and the magnetism of personal service.

Management Team

Frank Burke

President and CEO

Kim M. Ellenor
SVP/Chief Operations Officer

Stephen M. Jefferies
SVP/Chief Lending Officer

Kenneth Bailey
SVP/Chief Financial Officer

David Gilby
VP/Branch Manager

Melanie Wetzel
VP/Loan Operations

Lee Weatherford
VP/Commercial Lender

Joseph LoCicero
VP/Commercial Lender

Pamela Bremen

James Cusick
AVP/Sr. Credit Analyst

Sean Miller

Martine E. Moore
AVP/Loan Operations

Patricia Wallenhurst
AVP/Asst. Branch Manager

Evan Pedone
Business Banking Officer

Surcharge Free ATM's at Over 1000 Publix Stores
Click Logo For Location Listing


Home | About Us | Personal Banking | Business Banking | Contact Us
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Security Statement  | Calculators | ID Theft